After sell-out dinners in 2017 and 2019, the mining industry social event of the year returns in 2021. Our prestigious awards recognise and celebrate the most innovative and successful METS and miners of the year.

Join us on Wednesday, 26th May 2021 at Austmine’s Industry Leaders’ Dinner and Awards, to celebrate with a night of 5-star food and entertainment.

Over the course of the evening, we recognise and celebrate the leaders of innovation and export in our industry, as we announce the winners of 4 prestigious awards, further promoting the fantastic work that the mining industry and METS sector has achieved in the past 18 months.

This is the perfect opportunity to come together and network with your peers, make new contacts or reconnect with old ones.

MC: Tim McMillan, Presenter, Channel 7

Tim McMillan is a media professional with more than 20 years experience in radio and television. He currently hosts Channel 7’s weekly current affairs program, Flashpoint, presents 7 Perth’s weekend news bulletins and hosts a weekly radio program on 6PR.

Prior to that, Tim was a newsreader and reporter for the Nine Network in Perth, Melbourne and Sydney, Tim has covered major stories including the Black Saturday fires, Melbourne’s underworld trials, the Beaconsfield Mine disaster as well as several state and federal elections. His work in journalism has been recognised with two prestigious Quill Awards for Best Television News Report in 2009 and 2011.

Speaker: Justin Lee Langer AM, International Cricketer

Until the announcement of his retirement from test cricket in 2007 Justin was one of Australia’s great top-order batsmen. Originally playing at number 3 he moved to opener in 2001 and played 105 test matches scoring 7,696 runs including 23 test centuries. Few have worn the baggy green cap with greater pride.

Justin’s success is the result of hard work and a strong determined will.  His sincerity, strength of purpose, humour and broad appeal has also made him a much sought after corporate speaker.  His presentations titled ‘The Power of Passion’ or ‘Seeing the Sunrise’ include a bridge between the business world and the world of competitive sport, paralleling the highs and lows, the fears that must be overcome, and the largely unseen preparation and teamwork required for success. He has addressed conferences, seminars, corporate and government events in most Australian states, Bangkok, London and South Africa. 


Your ticket includes; entry to the Austmine Industry Leaders’ Dinner & Awards 2021, 3 course meal, drinks, networking and first-class entertainment.

  • Conference attendee ticket rate – $190 + GST
  • Conference attendee table of 10 ticket rate – $1710 + GST
  • Non-conference attendee ticket rate – $250 + GST
  • Non-conference attendee table of 10 ticket rate – $2250 + GST

Limited tickets are available. Become a part of the social highlight of Austmine 2021 and secure your ticket below.

When: Wednesday 26th May, 7:00pm – 11:00pm
Location: Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre,  BelleVue Ballroom
Dress Code:
Lounge suit or Business attire

Awards categories

Austmine Champion of Innovation Award

The Austmine Champion of Innovation award recognises an individual’s contribution to innovation in the mining industry and METS sector across the course of their career. Innovation can be in all forms including invention, process, strategy, marketing, productivity or any other aspect, the purpose of the award is to acknowledge those individuals who have pioneered and championed innovation to help make this industry what it is today.

Past winners include Steve Durkin, Managing Director, Safescape, Bob Muirhead, Executive Chairman, RCT and Bill Withers, Founder of acQuire Technology Solutions

Austmine Innovation for METS Award

Austmine prides itself on promoting innovation in METS and mining, and this award is given in recognition of a new innovative product, process or strategy that has been developed that truly stands out from the crowd in terms of wider implications for mining operations or the industry as a whole.

Past winners include Orica, Core Resources and Dingo

Austmine Innovation for Miners Award

This award first launched in 2015 in order to acknowledge innovation being implemented, introduced or driven by mining companies. Miners are critical to driving innovation, either through internal development, fast adoption of innovative technologies or processes, or innovation in the approach to collaboration.

Past winners include PanAust – Diesel Fuel Backloading System, Rio Tinto and Carbine Resources

Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award

Celebrating excellence in export of Mining Equipment, Technology and Services (METS), the Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award recognises those companies who excel in exporting and have an ethos of courage and determination.

Named after and given in memory of Craig Senger, an Austrade Trade Commissioner who was a strong supporter of the Australian METS sector when his life was tragically cut short in a terrorist attack in Jakarta in July 2009. This award continues to recognise the importance of exporting to the Australian METS sector, and seeks to profile those who are leaders internationally. For METS companies to truly thrive, exporting is a critical factor, and this award contributes to creating a strong global awareness of Australia’s impressive METS sector capabilities.

Past winners include Metallurgical Systems, CSA Global and Hy-Performance Fluid Power